温哥華科學館 / 2010 冬季奥運村

False Creek奧運村是一條全長2.9公里(約3,805步)的步行徑。這條路線的特點是2010年冬季奧運會開幕式現場。亦是一條沿著海提而建的環形行人步行道及自行車駕駛道。

於傍晚時份沿著福溪(False Creek)漫步時,會看到這城市從日間繁華熱鬧到夜間萬家燈火的交接。從起點出發,可遙望對岸球體形建築的溫哥華科學館。

 

科學館的前身是1986年萬國博覽會的Expo Centre(會議中心),於1987年由政府宣佈改建為Science World British Columbia,所以從1987至1989年便開始重新建造的計畫,並於1990年完工,迎來了科學博物館第一年的70萬遊客。至此之後,科學館不斷地新增了許多室內展館的項目,而在2004年因為獲得了電訊公司Telus的900萬加幣冠名贊助,於2005年改名為"TELUS World of Science"。

WeChat Image_20200816134217.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134229.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134235.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134250.jpg

沿著步行徑往Cambie Street 方向而行,在接近橋底下的位置,發現了一個 “Should I be worried” 的燈牌。簡單的一句,已經可讓不同的人,產生不同的感受⋯⋯對我而言,擔心有用嗎?倒不如繼續用心欣賞及享受身邊擁有的一切,開開心心的過好每一天。

WeChat Image_20200816134254.jpg

特別嗚謝照片提供: Mavis Lau

WeChat Image_20200816134246.jpg

在橋底下或橋底以外所拍攝到的景像截然不同,味道各有千秋。

WeChat Image_20200816140856.jpg

當折返到原點時,科學館和BC Place的燈光巳亮起了。這兩座建築物對岸而立,互相輝影,顯得這城市份外溫馨和諧。

Science World / Olympic Village Area

False Creek Olympic Village is a 2.9KM (about 3,805 steps) walking path. This path was used during the opening of 2010 Winter Olympics. This path is now converted to a pedestrian/bicycle path. 

During your evening walks along False Creek, you can see the change between the busy city scenery to the lighted houses. 

From the starting point, you can see the circular building, which is the Vancouver Science World. The building was actually called 86 Expo Centre prior to 1987 when the government decided to remodel it to become Science World British Columbia. From 1987 to 1989, the reconstruction began and was finished by 1990, welcoming more than 700,000 visitors the first year. Since then, Science World has worked on a lot of indoor interactive projects, and was awarded $9,000,000 sponsorship from Telus in 2004. In 2005, Science World officially changed its name to 'TELUS World of Science'

WeChat Image_20200816134217.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134229.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134235.jpg
WeChat Image_20200816134250.jpg

Along the path towards Cambie Street, by the bottom of the bridge, I found a light board that read 'Should I Be Worried". Its a simple phrase, yet it gives different people different thoughts. To me, is there any use to worry? Instead, we should enjoy the living moments we have with our loved ones, live everyday as happy as we can.

WeChat Image_20200816134254.jpg

Special Credit for the photo: Mavis Lau

WeChat Image_20200816134246.jpg

Taking pictures under and around the bridge is very unique.

WeChat Image_20200816140856.jpg

When returned to the starting point, the lights from Science World and BC Place were all turned on. These two buildings are located across from each other, and with their lights turned on, it makes the city feel much more cohesive.